Tri-series final: New Zealand set a target of 164 for Pakistan

 Thanks to a disciplined show in the death overs by Pakistani bowlers, the Kiwis were restricted to 163-7 despite skipper Kane Williamson’s 59 in the final of the tri-series played on Friday.
The Pakistani captain Babar Azam had won the toss and opted to bowl against New Zealand.
Both teams are using the tournament as a last tune-up for the T20 World Cup in Australia.
Having sat out New Zealand´s win over Bangladesh on Wednesday, Black Caps captain Kane Williamson returned, replacing Martin Guptill, while bowler Blair Tickner was in for Adam Milne.
Pakistan made one change from the team which squeezed past Bangladesh on Thursday with bowler Haris Rauf replacing Mohammad Hasnain.
“We want to put out one more good performance before we go to the World Cup,” said New Zealand bowler Tim Southee, who was making his 100th T20I appearance.
Playing XI:Pakistan: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.
New Zealand: Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner