44 PTI lawmakers to withdraw resignations from NA: Asad Umar

More than 44 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) lawmakers Monday decided to withdraw their resignations from the National Assembly on the the instructions of party chief Imran Khan.
PTI Secretary-General Asad Umar, on Twitter, announced that the remaining 44 MNAs of the party, whose resignations are yet to be accepted, have decided to take back their decision of leaving the assembly.
“An email has been sent to the speaker,” said the PTI leader. He also shared the names of the MNAs that have withdrawn their resignations.

کیونکہ سپیکر ابھی تک تمام اسمبلی ارکان کے استعفے قبول نہیں کر رہے، اس لئے پارٹی چیئرمین کی ہدایات کے مطابق 44 ارکان اسمبلی نے اپنے استعفے واپس لینے کا فیصلہ سپیکر قومی اسمبلی کو ای میل کر دیا ہے. اگلا قدم اپوزیشن لیڈر کی نامزدگی ہو گی. pic.twitter.com/qx86MCyTBK
— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) January 23, 2023
Meanwhile, PTI Senior Vice President Fawad Chaudhry said that 45 lawmakers have decided to take back their resignations so that the party can take the posts of the leader of the opposition and parliamentary party leader.

تحریک انصاف کے 45 ممبران اسمبلی نے اسپیکر قومی اسمبلی سے لیڈر آف اپوزیشن اور پارلیمانی پارٹی کے عہدے تحریک انصاف کو دینے کیلئے استعفیٰ واپس لے کئے ہیں، اس کا مقصد جعلی اپوزیشن لیڈر سے جان چھڑانا اور اعتماد کے ووٹ میں لوٹوں کو شہباز شریف کو ووٹ دینے سے روکنا ہے
— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) January 23, 2023
Chaudhry said that the PTI decided to take back the resignations so they could get rid of the “fake” opposition leader and to prevent the “lotay (turncoats)” from voting in favour of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif in the vote of confidence.
Interestingly, the number of lawmakers mentioned by Umar and Chaudhry differed from each other. The former mentioned names of 44 MNAs while the latter said that 45 lawmakers have retracted their resignations.