Panama probe: Parliamentary physique to satisfy as we speak

Panama probe
The twelve-member Parliamentary Committee that may draft phrases of reference (TORs) for the proposed Panama Papers inquiry fee, will meet as we speak .

The primary assembly of the committee will likely be held on the Speaker’s chamber at 4pm as we speak.

Earlier, Nationwide Meeting Speaker Ayaz Sadiq acquired names of presidency’s group finalized by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for inclusion within the bipartisan committee.

Within the committee, the federal government facet will likely be represented by Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, Defence Minister Khawaja Mohammad Asif, Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique, IT Minister Anusha Rehman, Ports and Delivery Minister Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo and Housing and Works Minister Akram Khan Durrani.

Opposition events had already introduced that they’d be represented by Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan of the Pakistan Folks’s Get together (PPP), Shah Mehmood Qureshi of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), Ilyas Bilour of the Awami Nationwide Get together (ANP), Sahibzada Tariqullah of the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Barrister Mohammad Ali Saif of the Muttahida Qaumi Motion (MQM) and Tariq Bashir Cheema of the PML-Quaid.

The physique will draft TORs for investigation of offshore firms, cash laundering, mortgage waiver and kickbacks towards politicians following disclosures in Panama Papers leaks which characteristic Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s household.

The committee is remitted to current its report inside two weeks.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.