President approves summary to retain Shaukat Tarin as member NEC

President Dr Arif Alvi on Thursday signed the summary to retain Shaukat Fayyaz Tarin as member of National Economic Council (NEC).
The president gave the approval on the advice of the prime minister under Article 156 of the Constitution, the President’s media office said.
Shaukat Fayyaz Tarin will now be a member of the Advisory Council instead of the finance minister.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.